Center Details


Heidelberg, Center for Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

KfH Kidney Center for Children and Adolescents
Head of unit: Prof. Dr. Dr.h.c. Franz Schaefer

IPPN Lead investigator: Franz Schaefer
Address:
Im Neuenheimer Feld 430
69120 Heidelberg
Germany

Phone: 49-6221-56-2349
Fax: 49-6221-56-5166
Webpage: www.kfh-dialyse.de/kfh-nierenzentren/nierenzentrum,,97,.html
Renal replacement services offered by center
CAPD (Continuous Ambulatory Peritoneal Dialysis)
APD (Automated Peritoneal Dialysis
Hemodialysis
Hemofiltration/Hemodiafiltration
Plasmapheresis/Immunoadsorption
Continuous Extracorporeal Techniques

Center statistics
Estimated encatchment in million general population:9
Number of CKD patients currently in predialysis care:30
Number of ESRD patients currently on chronic PD:21
Number of ESRD patients currently on chronic hemodialysis:9
Number of ESRD patients currently in post-transplant care:115


Total Number of Patients in Registry: 128
Number of active Patients in Registry: 37
Local IPPN Investigators:
Franz Schaefer Franz.Schaefer@med.uni-heidelberg.de
Dagmara Borzych Dagmara.Borzych@med.uni-heidelberg.de
Susanne Schaefer Susanne.Schaefer@med.uni-heidelberg.de
Claus Peter Schmitt Claus.Peter.Schmitt@med.uni-heidelberg.de
Giulio Nobile giulio.nobile01@universitadipavia.it
Abdelaziz Akarkach abdelaziz.akarkach@uk-koeln.de


» Back to List of Network Participants